A New Blog…

Technorati reported that 120,000 blogs were created per day in 2007. I can only imagine that number has risen since. When I think back to 2007, I was responsible for a few of those. One on fantasy baseball, one on soccer (notice a theme?) and others to support my work in the classroom. None of these live on today, for one reason or another (seriously, how much can an Englishman know about baseball?). However, as I embark on my latest blogging effort (and my first with WordPress – thanks for the advice, Doug!) it is with the intent of creating something interesting, resourceful and, hopefully, with a little more stamina than previous incarnations.

Having lived in (and actually enjoyed) the isolation and loneliness of my job as an Instructional Coach, I am preparing to move into a more ‘public’ position. This requires (and inspires) a more ‘public’ persona. I have lived for a year in a job surrounded by theory and problem solving, and have spent a disproportionate amount of time reading. A return to writing, and hoping to interest and inspire an audience, is a refreshing change of direction.

So, how was that for a start? Next entry will contain less brackets!

Posted on April 30, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

